CFDA Welcomes 32 New Members

Membership of the prestigious CFDA swells to 454 with 32 new members including Jennifer Meyer

Last week, we reported on all the winners from the Council of Fashion Designers of America (CFDA) Awards in New York, including Proenza Schouler’s Jack McCollough and Lararo Hernandez for Womenswear Designer of the Year.

Now, the CFDA’s Board of Directors has given the nod to 32 new designers, meaning membership of the prestigious organization now totals 454. Among new admissions are

Jennifer Meyer, who heads up her eponymous line of pretty, feminine jewelry – and also happens to be married to Great Gatsby actor Tobey Maguire. Also on the roll call of fashion’s great and good are Adriano Goldschmied, the denim demi-god of Goldsign and Citizens of Humanity, Lisa Salzer of jeweler Lulu Frost and Erin Beatty and Max Osterweis of Suno, the New York-based brand which also picked up a Swarovski award last week. See the full list of new members below.

Alexandre Birman, ALEXANDRE BIRMAN Greg Armas, ASSEMBLY NEW YORK Christian Siriano, CHRISTIAN SIRIANO Adriano Goldschmied, CITIZENS OF HUMANITY / GOLDSIGN Shane Gabier, CREATURES OF THE WIND Christopher Peters, CREATURES OF THE WIND Danielle Snyder, DANNIJO Jodie Snyder, DANNIJO Sofia Sizzi, GIULIETTA Grant Krajecki, GREY ANT Natalie Levy, GREY ANT Justin Salguero, ILLESTEVA Daniel Silberman, ILLESTEVA Jennifer Fisher, JENNIFER FISHER JEWELRY Jennifer Meyer, JENNIFER MEYER JEWELRY Lisa Salzer, LULU FROST Mark Davis, MARK DAVIS Patrik Ervell, PATRIK ERVELL Dao-Yi Chow, PUBLIC SCHOOL Maxwell Osborne, PUBLIC SCHOOL Sarah Lytvinenko, RALEIGH DENIM Victor Lytvinenko, RALEIGH DENIM Babi Ahluwalia, SACHIN & BABI Sachin Ahluwalia, SACHIN & BABI Sean Monahan, SEA, NEW YORK Monica Paolini, SEA, NEW YORK Susan Beischel, SKIN LINGERIE Erin Beatty, SUNO Max Osterweis, SUNO Greg Chait, THE ELDER STATESMAN Todd Snyder, TODD SNYDER Cynthia Vincent, TWELFTH STREET BY CYNTHIA VINCENT
More from ELLE UK: