The Gmail 'undo send' button is here

Don't panic - you can now undo any faux pas

If you’ve ever sent an email that you’ve instantly regretted, no fear, there is now a way to rectify your mistake.

We’ve all been there. You’ve written a bitchy email about a friend or colleague and then sent it to said friend or colleague – oh the horrors! Heart sinks, stomach lurches, shame spiral begins.

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

Introduced by popular demand, the feature can be switched on in 'Settings' - with a period of between five and 30 seconds available to recall that email where you’ve badmouthed your boss, sent a kinky holiday snap to your Auntie Margaret or shared your bank details with your entire address book.

If only there was such a function in real life. A chance to unsay some of the stupid things you immediately regret.

We send 144.8 billion emails a day worldwide – I wonder how many of those we’re going to be unsending now we have the chance?

Read Next: