Twitter Candy

ELLE EIC makes influencer list

MOST POPULAR

There are many things Editor-in-Chief Lorraine Candy has achieved in her 10 years at the helm of ELLE (you've heard the one about the Tiffany ashtray for Donatella Versace, right?)

But here's an impressive one even she couldn't have foreseen when she joined: she's been named among the top 50 most influential journalists on social media by the Press Gazette.

Read Cheryl's full ELLE cover interview now

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

It's little wonder, really, when you look at a sample section of tweets fired out by @LorraineELLE – NB also a mother of four – on a typical day:

  • Today is SO complicated due to school/play date/work appointments that I am going to ask NASA to work out how to do it all. #impossible

  • Last wk an Olympic athlete ran an 800m race 9 months pregnant..we love this #likeagirl film | ELLE UK http://www.elleuk.com/star-style/news/likeagirl-always-film-feminism … via @ELLEUK

  • We discussed shooting baggy leather trousers for a page in October issue in fashion meet. Put a stop to that. Which is why I am the editor.

...Plus too many tweets about doughnuts to mention (she's followed by Krispy Kreme).

The only editor of a female glossy to make the cut, Candy's in good company – Piers Morgan, who has four million Twitter followers, tops the list, with Caitlin Moran coming in second.

MOST POPULAR

Indeed, Moran and the unidentified @FleetStreetFox were the only women to make the top 10, with the full list including just nine female journalists.

Subscribe to ELLE and get an Eyeko make-up gift, worth £52

Love LC on Twitter? Follow more of Team ELLE. We are:

Lorraine Candy, Editor-in-Chief: @LorraineELLE

Gillian Brett, Editor-in-Chief's PA/Editorial Assistant: @gillian_ELLE

Suzanne Sykes, Creative Director: @suzannesykes25

Anne-Marie Curtis, Fashion Director: @amcELLE

Natasha Pearlman, Deputy Editor: @tashpELLE

Alice Wignall, Acting Deputy Editor: @alicewignall

Rebecca Lowthorpe, ELLE Collections Editor/Assistant Editor ELLE: @Rebecca_ELLE

Annabel Brog, Editorial Projects Director: @annabelbrogELLE

Collette Lyons, Acting Content Director: @ColletteELLE

Sophie Beresiner, Beauty Director: @i_love_lipstick

Phebe Hunnicutt, Digital Director: @phebehunnicutt

Christina Simone, Workflow Director: @chrissysimonek

Debbie Morgan, Editorial Business Manager: @Deb_ELLE

Natalie Wansbrough-Jone, Senior Fashion Editor: @NatalieWJElle

Michelle Duguid, Acting Senior Fashion Editor: @michelleduguid1

Kirsty Dale, Executive Fashion Director: @kirstyldale

Harriet Stewart, Market & Retail Editor: @HarrietStewart1

Rosie Bendandi, Fashion Production & BookingsEditor: @RosieBendandi

Emma Sells, Fashion Features Writer: @evjsells

Esperanza de la Fuente, Fashion Assistant: @EspeELLE

Molly Haylor, Fashion Assistant: @mollyhaylor

Amy Lawrenson, Associate Health & Beauty Editor: @amylawrenson

Joely Walker, Beauty Assistant: @JoelyGWalker

Susan Ward Davies, Travel & Lifestyle Director: @ElleTravelEd

Hannah Swerling, Commissioning Editor: @HannahELLEUK

Georgia Simmonds, Acting Commissioning Editor: @georgiasimmonds

Leisa Barnett, News & Social Media Editor: @leisabarnett

Maybelle Morgan, Acting Features Assistant: @maybelle_morgan

Miette L Johnson, Art Director: @MietteLJ

Lara Ferros, Picture Editor: @LaraFerros

Charlie Gowans-Eglinton, Fashion Assistant: @CharlieGowans

Claire Sibbick, Junior Sub-Editor: @clairesibbick

Lucy Johnston, Picture Assistant: @lucytakesphotos

Download the digital edition of ELLE now

Read Next: